Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
Electoral Geography

The Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie electoral geography is divided into four (4) electoral districts.

A division based on the socio-economic maps and profiles of the population in Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie provided by the latest Statistics Canada five-year census. 

Electoral Maps of
Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie

Four (4) polling subdivisions maps are available, one for each of the four (4) electoral districts of the Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie borough.

Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
Electoral Geography & Regulations

Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie Electoral Map 550x368

Electoral Votes in
Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie

On November 5, 2017, you will be voting for three (3) elective offices as per the
Elector's Manual provided by Élections Montréal.

  • The mayor of the city of Montreal.
  • Your borough mayor.
  • The city councillor of your electoral district.

Electoral Total Members in
Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie

The borough council of Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve is composed of five (5) elected officials.

  • One (1) borough mayor who is also a city councillor.
  • Four (4) city councillors, one for each of the four (4) electoral districts of the Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie borough.

The roles of your borough council and borough councillors comprise many duties and responsibilities including those specifically related to your borough.

  • Culture
  • Financial management
  • Fire prevention
  • Housing
  • Human resources
  • Non-taxation fees
  • Parks
  • Recreation
  • Roads
  • Social and community development
  • Urban planning
  • Waste collection

Electoral Profiles of
Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie





Electoral Geography of Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie by Rachel Louise Barry