Outremont Electoral Geography

The Outremont electoral geography is divided into four (4) electoral districts.

A division based on the socio-economic maps and profiles of the population in Outremont provided by the latest Statistics Canada five-year census. 

Outremont Electoral Geography

Outremont Electoral Map 550x368

Electoral Maps of Outremont

Four (4) polling subdivisions maps are available, one for each of the four (4) electoral districts of the Outremont borough.

Electoral Votes in Outremont

On November 5, 2017, you will be voting for the following three (3) elective offices.

  • The mayor of the city of Montreal.
  • Your borough mayor.
  • The borough councillor of your electoral district.

Municipal counsellors are key players in developing a vision for the future, mostly in terms of economic development, environment, culture and regional planning. Their role is to represent the population of Outremont, defend the interests of its citizens and make sure the services offered meet their needs.

Electoral Total Members in Outremont

The borough council of  Outremont is composed of five (5) elected officials.

  • One (1) borough mayor who is also a city councillor.
  • Four (4) borough councillors, one for each of the four (4) electoral districts of the Outremont borough.

The role of your borough council comprises many duties and responsibilities including those specifically related to Outremont.

  • Culture
  • Financial management
  • Fire prevention
  • Housing
  • Human resources
  • Non-taxation fees
  • Parks
  • Recreation
  • Roads
  • Social and community development
  • Urban planning
  • Waste collection

Electoral Profiles of Outremont

Electoral Geography of Outremont by Rachel Louise Barry