Montreal Electoral Profiles

The following Montreal Electoral Profiles offer a series of characteristics and electoral statistics that define the electoral geography of each electoral district of each borough of the City of Montreal.

The City of Montreal Council is composed of:

  • the city mayor, who is also the mayor of the Ville-Marie borough
  • the borough mayors, who are also city councillors
  • the city councillors

Each of the 19 Borough Councils is composed of at least 5 members:

  • the Borough Mayor
  • the City Councillor(s)
  • the Borough Councillors

On election year, the general electoral process determines the composition of the City Council and of each of the 19 Borough Councils.

Boroughs of Montreal Electoral Profiles