Lachine Electoral Geography

The Lachine electoral geography is divided into three (3) electoral districts.

A division based on the socio-economic maps and profiles of the population in Lachine provided by the latest Statistics Canada five-year census. 

Lachine Electoral Geography

Electoral Map of Lachine - 550x368

Electoral Maps of Lachine

Three (3) polling subdivisions maps are available, one for each of the three (3) electoral districts of the Lachine borough.

Electoral Votes in Lachine

On November 5, 2017, you will vote for the following four (4) elective offices as per the
Elector's Manual provided by Élections Montréal.

  • The mayor of the city of Montreal,
  • Your borough mayor,
  • The city councillor of your borough,
  • The borough councillor of your electoral district.

Electoral Total Members in Lachine

The borough council of Lachine is composed of five (5) elected officials.

  • One (1) borough mayor who is also a city councillor.
  • One (1) city councillor for the borough.
  • Three (3) borough councillors, one for each of the three (3) electoral districts of the Lachine borough.

The roles of your borough council and borough councillors comprise many duties and responsibilities including those specifically related to your borough.

  • Culture
  • Financial management
  • Fire prevention
  • Housing
  • Human resources
  • Non-taxation fees
  • Parks
  • Recreation
  • Roads
  • Social and community development
  • Urban planning
  • Waste collection

Electoral Profiles of Lachine




Electoral Geography of Lachine by Rachel Louise Barry