Electoral Geography

The Ile-Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve electoral geography is divided into four (4) electoral districts. 

A division based on the socio-economic maps and profiles of the population in L'Ile-Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve provided by the latest Statistics Canada five-year census.  

Electoral Geography

L'Ile-Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve Electoral Map 550x368

Electoral Maps of
L'Ile Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve

Four (4) polling subdivisions maps are available, one for each of the four (4) electoral districts of L'Ile-Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve borough.

Electoral Votes in

On November 5, 2017, you will vote for the following three (3) elective offices as per the Elector's Manual provided by Élections Montréal.

  • The mayor of the city of Montreal.
  • Your borough mayor.
  • The borough councillor of your electoral district.

Electoral Total Members in

The borough council of L'Ile-Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve is composed of five (5) elected officials,

  • One (1) borough mayor who is also a city councillor.
  • Four (4) borough councillors, one for each of the four (4) electoral districts of the L'Ile-Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve borough.

The roles of your borough council and borough councillors comprise many duties and responsibilities including those specifically related to your borough.

  • Culture
  • Financial management
  • Fire prevention
  • Housing
  • Human resources
  • Non-taxation fees
  • Parks
  • Recreation
  • Roads
  • Social and community development
  • Urban planning
  • Waste collection

Electoral Profiles of
L'Ile Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve





Electoral Geography of L'Ile-Bizard-Sainte-Genevieve  by Rachel Louise Barry