Anjou Electoral Geography

The Anjou electoral geography is divided into three (3) electoral districts.

A division based on the socio-economic maps and profiles of the population in Anjou provided by the latest Statistics Canada five-year census.  

Anjou Electoral Geography

Electoral Map of Anjou - 550x368

Electoral Maps of Anjou

Three (3) polling subdivisions maps are available, one for each of the three (3) electoral districts of the Anjou borough. 

Electoral Votes in Anjou

On November 5, 2017, you will vote for the following four (4) elective offices.

  • The mayor of the city of Montreal.
  • Your borough mayor.
  • The city councillor of your borough.
  • The city councillor of your electoral district.

Elector's Manual

Electoral Total Members in Anjou

The borough council of Anjou is composed of five (5) elected offficials.

  • One (1) borough mayor who is also a city councillor.
  • One (1) city councillor for the borough.
  • Three (3) city councillors, one for each of the three (3/ electoral districts of the Anjou borough.

The role of your borough council comprises many duties and responsibilities including those related to your borough.

  • Culture
  • Financial management
  • Fire prevention
  • Housing
  • Human resources
  • Non-taxation fees
  • Parks
  • Recreation
  • Roads
  • Social and community development
  • Urban planning
  • Waste collection

Electoral Profiles of Anjou

Anjou Centre

Anjou Ouest

Anjou Est

Electoral Geography of Anjou by Rachel Louise Barry