Ahuntsic-Cartierville Electoral Geography

The Ahuntsic-Cartierville electoral geography is divided into four (4) electoral districts.

  • Ahuntsic
  • Bordeaux-Cartierville
  • Saint-Sulpice
  • Sault-au-Recollet

A division based on the socio-economic descriptions and profiles of the population in Ahuntsic-Cartierville provided by the latest Statistics Canada five-year census. 

Electoral Profiles of Ahuntsic-Cartierville





Electoral Maps of  Ahuntsic-Cartierville

Four (4) polling subdivisions maps are available, one for each of the four (4) electoral districts of the Ahuntsic-Cartierville borough, 

The borough Council of Ahuntsic-Cartierville is composed of five (5) members.

  • 1 Borough Mayor who is also a City Councilor,
  • 4 City Councillors, one for each of the 4 electoral districts of the Ahuntsic-Cartierville Borough.

Electoral Geography of Ahuntsic-Cartierville

Ahuntsic-Cartierville Electoral Map 550x368

Ahuntsic-Cartierville Elected Officials

1. Ahuntsic-Cartierville Borough Mayor- Pierre Gagnier - Équipe Denis Coderre pour Montréal - Member of the Board of Directors of the Société des transports de Montréal (STM).

2. Ahuntsic City Councillor - Émilie Thuillier - Projet Montréal - President of the Contracts Review Commission.

3. Bordeaux-Cartierville City Councillor Harout Chitilian - Équipe Denis Coderre pour Montreal -  Member of the Agglomeration Council.

4. Saint-Sulpice  City Councillor - Pierre Desrochers - Équipe Denis Coderre pour Montréal - Member of the Agglomeration Council and of the Montreal Metropolitan Community (MMC)

5. Sault-au-Récollet  City Councillor - Lorraine Pagé - Équipe Denis Coderre pour Montréal - President of the Inspector General Commission and Member of the Social Development and Montreal Diversity Commission.

The next Montreal general elections will be held on November 5, 2017